Lilith’s Dream: A Tale of the Vampire Life

U.S. Horror Fiction

Author: Whitley Strieber

An ancient vampire, beautiful beyond words, a vulnerable young man drawn to her by a power beyond his understanding, two desperate parents searching across the world for the son they love — these are the riveting, unexpected elements of Whitley Strieber’s extraordinary new novel.,,Lilith, the ages-old mother of the dying race of vampires, has been forced to come out of he….Read More

9 Books Similar to Lilith’s Dream: A Tale of the Vampire Life

Cravings

Four favorite authors present their favorite characters in all-new tales of bloodlust, appetites that must be sated again and again, and the passion that feeds them."Beyond the Ardeur" (An Anita… Continue Reading Posted in: American, Fantasy Fiction, Horror Anthologies, Paranormal Ghost Romance, Werewolves

The Miniaturist

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam--a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion--a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters,… Continue Reading Posted in: Contemporary British Fiction, Historical Fantasy Fiction, Suspense Fiction, Text

Beyond the Pale

The government knows that Daphne Urban is a vampire, and they have an ultimatum: spy for them, or be killed. The choice is easy. She can speak 13 languages, has… Continue Reading Posted in: Occult Fiction, Spy Stories

Origin

Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend a major announcement—the unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face… Continue Reading Posted in: Technothrillers, Thriller & Suspense, Thrillers & Suspense

Hearts In Atlantis

Although it is difficult to believe, the 60s are not fictional; they actually happened' (from the Author's Note). HEARTS IN ATLANTIS comprises of five brilliant, interconnected, sequential narratives, each deeply… Continue Reading Posted in: 1961 1975, Artistic, Etc.), Influence (Literary, Short Stories, Vietnam War

Hybrids

In the Hugo-Award winning Hominids, Robert J. Sawyer introduced a character readers will never forget: Ponter Boddit, a Neanderthal physicist from a parallel Earth who was whisked from his reality… Continue Reading Posted in: Hard Science Fiction (Kindle Store), Literature & Fiction (Kindle Store), Prehistoric Peoples, Women Geneticists

Leave a Reply