The Gormenghast Trilogy


Author: Mervyn Peake

Alternative cover editions for this ISBN can be found here and, here,A doomed lord, an emergent hero, and a dazzling array of bizarre creatures inhabit the magical world of the Gormenghast novels which, along with Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, reign as one of the undisputed fantasy classics of all time. At the center of it all is the seventy-seventh Earl, Titus Groan, who….Read More

6 Books Similar to The Gormenghast Trilogy

Titus Alone

In this final part of the trilogy, we follow Titus, now almost twenty, as he escapes from the Castle, flees its oppressive Ritual, and becomes lost in a sandstorm. Helped… Continue Reading Posted in: English Fiction, Fantastic Fiction, Fantasy, Groan, Literary Fiction, Titus (Fictitious Character)

Leave a Reply